PDA

View Full Version : Are Roors THAT good...?

johnnyballbag
11-29-2008, 05:50 PM
I'm still kinda new to the gong scene. Seems everyone agrees that Roor makes a top notch tube. Actually I've seen countless people saying that Roor makes THEE best tube. So what i wanna know is...how do they stack up against a Toro, or an SG tube? I've always been more inclined to give my money to the little guy, not the big company. Not to say I wouldn't own a Roor, it's just that with me not having experience with them, maybe i've been a little biased, favoring work done by smaller companies. I'm just curious on every point; not just build quality, but functionality and overall hit quality too. What do you guys think?

alteredreality
11-29-2008, 07:07 PM
They are, particularly .des or if you like percs the US chamber tubes, particularly the old 3 arms.

545 german Icemaster is probably my favorite overall tube, followed by a 24" straight roor double chamber.

aqualungs
11-29-2008, 08:53 PM
I have a .de black label Icemaster. Love it, almost a year old now. Gotta get a diffuser to go with it though for sure. And whrough and a/c of some kind on her as well, then your dreamin'!:bong1:

Green Supreme
11-29-2008, 08:57 PM
For the uncompromising smoker. Peace GS

jjblaze
11-29-2008, 11:06 PM
hurrricane is the best. it feels like you are just breathing.

alteredreality
11-30-2008, 12:45 AM
That's the problem with it for me lol...airy diluted tasteless hit imo

etarip
11-30-2008, 07:50 PM
IMHO Toro and Sovreingty are both on par if not superior to american rooRs, all three are top notch high quality companies that will give you a great product.
I also like the idea of suporting the smaller (mom&pop) american companies like SG&Toro.
If you want the absolute best, thats when u go with a German RooRs.

again, just my opinion. :)

ashesandglass
11-30-2008, 07:57 PM