PDA

View Full Version : Bubble trouble - help improve my technique

jrace
03-17-2009, 06:26 PM
Hi folks,

new to the site...not to the process.

I have been making ice extracted hash for a couple of years now, and my only issue is that it never bubbles. The smoke is good, the high is right...just no bubbles. So, with that in mind I will post my current technique with the hopes that it can be refined to produce higher quality hash.

My equipment:

Bubble now
5gallon 4 bag set: 200/120/73/30(the 200 and 30 were sold by KBR, purchased locally just before I found out about bubble man - the 120/73 are bubble bags)

My Product:

Historically I used frozen dried post-tumbled mixed trim of various origin, never expected bubble of any kind with that low quality source.
Last run was done with dried 200grams of high quality trim, this was the second and final trim done to the plants, only the leaves closest to the buds were used, and a fair amount of popcorn buds. - Strain was BC Hash Plant (from what I am told)My method so far:

place dried material in wash bag, add 3kg ice.
add 3kg ice to Bubble Now, fill with water to M
first run, 3 min.
pulled all bags, discarded 200
bags placed directly onto towel to absorb excess moisture
once all bags place onto towels I start a 15min run
then I carefully remove hash from each bag and place on silk screen that is on top of a dry towel, separated by grade
shortly after I will transfer to cardboard, and cut up with plastic card.
dry on cardboard for 48hrs, moving slightly and cutting up more if needed to achieve powdered state.
second run of material is processed through 200 and 30 only, repeat steps to dry (this grade is only used for capsules and baking).With all that being said....my end product is a fine powder, all grades kept separate. All grades are easily pressed in the palm of my hand - although rarely do this. I just put the powder on a SS screen and toke through either glass bong or glass pipe.