PDA

View Full Version : Real problems again

mastergrow
05-28-2009, 08:49 PM
OK I followed instructions to the tee. Pressed it lightly and i mean lightly. it is a sticky mess i can't chop it I can't do any ting to it. any suggestions it is sticky as F**K. Usually I chop without pressing and I can get it quite fine-ish, but no where like a powder???????
Thanks Mastergrow

johnnyballbag
05-28-2009, 08:53 PM
Did you try letting it dry a bit in smaller "chunks" until it's choppable?

JaxPharmacy
06-08-2009, 06:25 PM
im a beginner, but i think drying it out more would fix that problem...most of my hash dries into a crumbly powder until i play with it, i read that hash takes 2 months to cure and dry correctly, but i dont think any of this hash will last for 2 months...

set it out on cardboard , let it dry sme and then try using the pressing mats to get the rest out.

Also...now I might be wrong but wouldnt freezing possibly fix this?

if i sound like a newbie or I dont know what im talking about, my apologies....im new here and made my first batch of bubble less than a week ago so im still learning too...

bubblecrack
06-08-2009, 06:41 PM
if its bubblehash wrap a paper towel around it and squeeze until the paper towel full absorbs the moisture. then smoke its ready ;)

JaxPharmacy
06-08-2009, 06:46 PM
^ when i do that i still gets cracklin sounds indicating water is still present....i press by hand (or by foot), do you mean to press that way, but with a rolling pin?

i made a batch yesterday that dry to the touch and i pressed it by hand...but i want to try and wait at least 4 days before sampling, unless your telling me there is not need and there wouldn't be a difference.

YukonBikerGuy
06-08-2009, 10:35 PM
if its bubblehash wrap a paper towel around it and squeeze until the paper towel full absorbs the moisture. then smoke its ready ;)