PDA

View Full Version : **thc Question**

Clear_Dome
01-31-2008, 02:22 PM
Hi all !
As I said in my introduction post I made hash for sevral year but I'm new to bubble bag extractor so ...I have some questions !!!

-What is the melting temperature of thc ?
-I read somewhere that after you extract the thc with water it better to make a ball with the thc and put it in the freezer until the ice cover the thc ball ,after remove the ice on top of the ball and place the ball in a mason jar and open it few times a day like cannabis curing will help you to get soft hash ...Is it true or it's better to let dry the thc on piece of cardboard until it is bone dry and roll it up in ball ??
-What is the best rate of water , ice and trim (or buz) to use when you extract the thc with water (like with a bubble bag with a hand mixer,cause i'm new in world of bag extractor)
-Will it make a difference to use fresh wet trim or dry one for the yield and quality?
-is there a way better than an other to preserve thc hash once it's done
-After extrating the thc I alway roll it with the palm of my hands a long time until it become black out side and brun inside and soft ,I know it become black because of the oxidation but is it necessary and is it better to keep it brown/yellow for any reason ?
-finaly :D with a 5 bag extractor kit what is the general (aprox.) rate of thc/trim I will get (If I prefer big yield of absolut quality) I know you will tell me it depend of the trim quality ...but in general !!

so let the pro in you reply to my lil question ;) thanks a lot !!!!

fullmeltbubble
01-31-2008, 05:47 PM
hey clear I'll take a stab at answering some of your questions: