PDA

View Full Version : Tools Needed

Lostbeachbum
09-26-2011, 06:24 PM
Hey everyone,

I leaving for Jamaica soon and I'm trying to get as many necessary tools here in the US before I leave. I stay in a remote region and it's pain trying to source things sometimes. So far I have:

5-Gallon 4 bag+1 kit
2- pressing screens
Rubber spatulas in various sizes
4- 12x 12 pieces of silk

Buckets, bowls, wooden spoons and mixer can be found easily in JA. Is there anything else that would be worth picking up while I'm still here? Anything needed for drying, curing and pressing? I'm completely new to this form of making hash so any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

Bubbleman
09-26-2011, 06:33 PM
Sounds like you got a good list there.. one more thing i always like to bring is plenty of tight stainless steel meshed pipe screens. And i noticed you don't have a Bubble now On the list.. those are pretty sweet to have. Even if you just bring a small 5 gallon one.

Hope to see some pics of your journey

Peace
Bubble man

Lostbeachbum
09-26-2011, 06:48 PM
Thanks for the tips Bubble Man. I did grab a few packs of screens, and a fresh glass piece already. I was going to buy a Bubble Now, and still might if I can get someone to fly down and bring it with them. However, I bring ALOT of stuff with me to sell and give away down there. I already have my backpack, a laptop bag, and 2 huge suitcases full of stuff. I'll buy one eventually and bring it with me to keep.

Do you have any links to the best drying/curing method? After all the videos and tutorials, I'm confident in the extraction method, but kinda lost after I put it on the screen and fold the towel. I'd really like to make the most of my first few runs since I'll only be there for 6 weeks this time. Thanks!

YukonBikerGuy
09-29-2011, 07:08 PM
I never press wet hash, ever, even gently. Not even a folded over towel on it.