Thread: New to Hash and have some ?'s

Default New to Hash and have some ?'s

Hello I have been thinking of getting some bubble bags and was looking for some input.
    I was wondering when you make the hash do you use fresh or dry clippings? With the 1 gal. bags do you use a larger bucket to do it in? Like a 3 gallon bucket? becouse 8 bags looks like it would take up alot of room. Also how many oz.'s of plant clippings would I be able to process with the one gallon system? Finally when the hash is dry can it be pressed back into a ball?
    I am very new to Hash and dont mean to sound stupid but I will.
    Thanks guys for any helpful hints.

Hey MyR1, dont ever feel bad asking questions mon, that is how we learn.
    NOw let me see if i can't answer them for you in order.

YOu can use fresh or dry clippings, however i suggest whatever you use, try to keep it in the freezer till your running it.With the 1 gallon bags, its quite hard to find a one gallon bucket, most use a 2 gallon bucket to mix.THe 8 bags will fit nicely.
    You can run 56grams of material at a time in the one gallon bags.
    Once you dry your hash, if its a good quality you will easily be able to hand press a nice ball> However if its lower quality you will need to use either heat or pressure, or both> to press the hash properly. I personaly leave mine in powder, as thats a much easier way to smoke it and truly it smokes much nicer in a bowl when powdered compared to pressed.

Hope that helps

Peace
    Bubble man

Well thank you very much for the info! What would you recommend is best in the way of clippings Fresh or Dried?

Default I am also new to hash